Best DocSend alternatives in 2026: prices compared
By Nick Pears ·
The cheapest DocSend alternative that still shows you which pages were read is EveryPage Basic at $9 a month per account. The largest free plans belong to Papermark and Peony: 50 documents each, with page-by-page analytics. DocSend's own cheapest plan is $43 per user a month, or $30 billed yearly. Every price below comes from the vendor's pricing page, checked on 3 November 2026.
We make EveryPage, one of the tools below. So each price comes from the vendor's own page (linked under the table), each row states monthly and annual billing and the currency shown, and we say where the other tools beat ours.
How we compared them
We picked the tools that the roundups ranking for "DocSend alternatives" and "DocSend competitors" name most often and that do the same job: share a document as a link and see who read it. We loaded each pricing page in a browser on 3 November 2026, clicked both billing toggles, and copied the figures as printed. Papermark prices in euros by default, so we switched its toggle to US dollars; Ellty showed pounds to us in the UK, so its row is in pounds. DocSend showed one price list on three loads; in October it showed two different lists to different visitors (our DocSend pricing guide has both). There are no star ratings here: a price and a feature list are facts, a rating is not.
DocSend alternatives compared (prices checked 3 November 2026)
The cheapest paid plan of each tool, with the same plan billed monthly and billed annually, and what you get without paying.
| Tool | Cheapest plan, monthly | Same plan, annually | Free plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EveryPage | Basic, $9 per account | $90 a year ($7.50 a month) | 3 PDFs, views and readers | Free plan with no end date |
| DocSend | Standard, $43 per user | $30 per user a month | None; Limited Trial of 10 links, 5 documents | 14 days, no card |
| Papermark | Pro, $35 (€29) | $29 (€24) a month | 50 documents, 50 links, 1 member | 7 days |
| Peony | Business, $44 per admin | $30 per admin a month | 50 documents, 1 admin | Not stated |
| PandaDoc | Starter, $35 per seat | $19 per seat a month | 5 documents a month | 14 days, no card |
| Ellty | Standard, £49 per user | £29 per user a month | Not on the plans page; FAQ mentions a free tier | 14 days, no card |
| Digify | Pro, $200 (1 user) | $150 a month | None | 7 days |
| Orangedox | Starter, monthly price not shown | $55 a month (1 admin) | None | 14 days, no card |
What each tool's cheapest paid plan does with a reader:
| Tool | Page-by-page reading | Email required to view | Data rooms, NDA, eSign |
|---|---|---|---|
| EveryPage | Basic ($9) | Pro ($29) | None |
| DocSend | All plans | All plans | All plans; NDA from Advanced |
| Papermark | All plans, incl. Free | Free (capture); verified on Business | Data Rooms plan ($119/$179) |
| Peony | All plans, incl. Free | Free (capture); verified on Business | eSign on Free; rooms and NDA from Business |
| PandaDoc | Not stated | Not stated | eSign on all plans; deal rooms on Business |
| Ellty | Not stated | Data Room (£59/£109) | All plans; NDA from Data Room |
| Digify | Not stated | Listed ("Request for Email") | All plans |
| Orangedox | Yes ("time spent on each page") | Listed ("Email gating") | All plans; NDA from Business |
Sources, all checked 3 November 2026: DocSend pricing page and Dropbox Help on the DocSend trial and the DocSend Limited Trial; Papermark pricing and its link permissions article; Peony pricing; PandaDoc pricing; Ellty plans; Digify pricing and its 7-day trial limits article; Orangedox pricing; EveryPage pricing. "Not stated" means the vendor's page does not say. Prices exclude tax. If a vendor's price has changed, email hello@everypage.co and we will re-check it.
Like for like: what $9 buys, and what the email gate costs
EveryPage Basic ($9 a month, or $90 a year) against DocSend Standard ($43 per user a month, or $30 billed yearly). Basic records every page turn and the time on each page, and draws the read-through funnel. It also sends a document by email to up to 10 named people per send and alerts you, naming the invitee, when one of them opens it (at most one alert per document per hour). It holds 100 PDFs, each with an optional password and view limit. On monthly billing that is 79% less than DocSend Standard; on yearly billing, $90 against $360, 75% less. What Basic does not have: DocSend's "require an email to view" setting, which DocSend includes on every plan, plus eSignature, data rooms and team seats.
EveryPage Pro ($29 a month, or $290 a year) against the same DocSend plan. Pro adds the email gate, so every reader is named, plus a lead-capture form, reader identities, CSV export, your own domain, per-viewer watermarks and the ability to replace the PDF behind a link. That is 33% less than Standard on monthly billing and 19% less on yearly ($290 against $360). Two caveats. In October, DocSend showed some visitors a Personal plan at $15 per user a month ($10 yearly) that also carried the email requirement; if that list is offered to you, DocSend's gate costs less than ours. And Papermark and Peony put unverified email capture on their free plans, where ours is a Pro feature.
See EveryPage plans for the full Basic and Pro feature list.
Where the other tools win
- Free plans. Papermark and Peony each give 50 documents with page-by-page analytics free; EveryPage Free is 3 PDFs with views and readers only. Details under "Free DocSend alternatives" below.
- The email gate. DocSend includes "require an email to view" on every plan; Papermark and Peony put email capture on their free plans. EveryPage's gate is Pro at $29. Verified identity (the reader must prove the address) is a higher tier everywhere: DocSend Advanced, Papermark Business, Peony Business, Ellty Data Room. EveryPage's gate (Pro) takes the address as typed and does not verify it; you can limit it to a list of allowed domains. Email invites (Basic) identify the recipient by their own tracked link instead of a form.
- Free trials. DocSend, PandaDoc, Ellty and Orangedox give 14 days with no card; Papermark and Digify give 7 days. EveryPage's free plan has no end date.
- Data rooms, NDAs and eSignature. DocSend, Papermark (Data Rooms plan), Peony, Ellty, Digify and Orangedox all sell data rooms; PandaDoc puts eSignature on every plan, including Free. EveryPage has none of these. If the job is a fundraise or a sale with a document set, see data room or PDF link.
- Teams. Every other tool here is priced per user, seat or admin, or includes a set number of them. EveryPage is one account per person: five colleagues are five Basic accounts at $45 a month in total, each with their own documents and reports.
Each tool in brief
EveryPage (ours)
Free: 3 PDFs, 20 MB each, views and readers counted. Basic: $9 a month or $90 a year for 100 PDFs, page-by-page reading time, the read-through funnel, password and view limit, email invites (10 addresses per send) with open alerts that name the invitee, read receipts and folders. Pro: $29 a month or $290 a year for unlimited PDFs up to 2 GB, the email gate and lead form, reader identities, CSV export, a custom domain, per-viewer watermarks and dynamic links that keep the URL and QR code when you replace the file. No reader IP addresses are stored. The limit: no data rooms, NDAs, eSignature or team seats. Full DocSend comparison.
Papermark
Open source, with a hosted cloud. Free: 50 documents, 50 links, one team member, page-by-page analytics. Pro: $29 a month billed annually or $35 monthly (€24 or €29) for 100 documents, unlimited links and custom branding. Business: $69 billed annually or $90 monthly for three members, 1,000 documents, a custom domain, required email verification and allow/block lists. Data Rooms: $119 billed annually or $179 monthly, with NDA agreements and dynamic watermarks; 7-day trial. Papermark's free plan is, with Peony's, the largest here, and its Business plan includes three team members. Papermark vs EveryPage.
Peony
Free: 50 documents, page-by-page analytics, password protection, email capture and 3 eSignatures a month, with 500 MB of storage and 30 days of analytics history; the plan does not expire. Business: $30 per admin a month billed annually or $44 monthly, adding email authentication, unlimited eSignatures, three data rooms per admin and a view-and-acknowledge NDA. Data Room: $52 per admin billed annually or $75 monthly, with unlimited data rooms and a signed NDA. Viewers are free on every plan; billing is per admin.
PandaDoc
A proposal and eSignature suite rather than a document host. Free: 5 documents a month with eSign and real-time tracking. Starter: $19 per seat a month billed annually or $35 monthly, with unlimited uploads and eSignatures. Business: $49 per seat billed annually or $65 monthly, adding deal rooms, CRM integrations and recipient analytics. 14-day trial, no card. Choose it when the document needs a signature; its page does not describe page-by-page reading.
Ellty
Prices show in your local currency; from the UK we saw pounds. Standard: £29 per user a month billed annually or £49 monthly, one user, document analytics, eSignatures and a single data-room link. Data Room: £59 billed annually or £109 monthly with two users, email verification, allow/block lists and NDAs. Data Room Plus: £149 or £259 with three users. 14-day trial of Data Room Plus with no card; the plans page shows no free plan, though its FAQ mentions staying "on the free tier" after the trial. Page-by-page reading is not stated.
Digify
Built for data rooms and document DRM. Pro: $150 a month billed annually or $200 monthly for one user and three data rooms. Team: $375 or $530 for three users and ten rooms, adding dynamic watermarks and screen shield. Business: $1,500 or $2,000 for five users. Its file tracking lists view counts, detailed analytics and the reader's location and IP address; the trial is 7 days of a limited Team plan, and there is no free plan. The priciest option here, for deal rooms rather than sending a PDF.
Orangedox
Data rooms and tracked file sharing from Google Drive and Dropbox, billed per admin. Starter: $55 a month billed yearly for one admin and five data rooms. Business: $65 billed yearly for two admins, unlimited rooms and NDA gating. Teams: $135 billed yearly for five or more admins with dynamic watermarks and document signing. Monthly-billing prices did not display for us, so they are not stated here. 14-day trial with no card; no free plan. It reports time spent on each page and offers email gating on published files.
Also in the roundups
attachdoc charges $9, $39 or $99 a month on monthly billing only, with a 14-day trial, no free plan, basic analytics on every plan and data rooms from its Pro plan (attachdoc pricing). Brieflink, made by the investor NFX, is free for fundraising decks and reports view counts and read receipts, not pages (brieflink.com).
Free DocSend alternatives
If you will not pay at all: Papermark Free (50 documents, page-by-page analytics, email capture) and Peony Free (50 documents, page-by-page analytics, email capture, 3 eSignatures a month) are the fullest. PandaDoc Free covers 5 signed documents a month. Brieflink is free for pitch decks with view counts and read receipts. EveryPage Free holds 3 PDFs with views and readers counted and links that never expire unless you set a date. DocSend has no free plan: after the 14-day trial an account drops to a Limited Trial of 10 links and 5 documents.
Which one for which job
- Send a PDF and see which pages were read, cheaply: EveryPage Basic at $9, or Papermark Pro at $29 billed annually. Free: Papermark or Peony.
- Name every reader with an email gate: Papermark Free or Peony Free for unverified capture; EveryPage Pro at $29 for the gate with a lead form and domain allowlist; DocSend Advanced, Papermark Business or Peony Business for verified addresses.
- A data room for a raise or a deal: DocSend Advanced Data Rooms, Papermark Data Rooms, Peony Data Room, Ellty Data Room, Digify or Orangedox.
- Proposals that need a signature: PandaDoc, which signs on its free plan; Peony, which gives 3 signatures a month free; or DocSend and Ellty, which include eSignature on every paid plan.
Questions
What are some free alternatives to DocSend?
Papermark Free (50 documents, 50 links, page-by-page analytics, email capture), Peony Free (50 documents, page-by-page analytics, email capture, 3 eSignatures a month), PandaDoc Free (5 documents a month with eSign), Brieflink (free pitch-deck links with view counts) and EveryPage Free (3 PDFs with views and readers counted). All checked on the vendors’ pages on 3 November 2026.
What is the cheapest DocSend alternative with page-by-page analytics?
EveryPage Basic at $9 a month per account ($90 a year) records the time spent on every page and sends open alerts that name invited readers. The closest paid plan elsewhere is Papermark Pro at $29 a month billed annually or $35 monthly. Papermark and Peony offer page-by-page analytics free for up to 50 documents.
Is DocSend worth it?
If you need data rooms, eSignature and an email gate in one product, DocSend Standard has them at $43 per user a month ($30 billed yearly). NDAs and verified viewer identity need Advanced at $250 a month ($150 yearly) for three users. If the job is sending a PDF and seeing who read which pages, Papermark, Peony and EveryPage do that for $0 to $35 a month.
Is DocSend owned by Dropbox?
Yes. Dropbox owns DocSend, but DocSend is sold separately with its own plans, and Dropbox’s own plans do not include it. Dropbox discontinued its built-in Send and track feature from 31 March 2025.
How much does DocSend cost per month?
On 3 November 2026 DocSend’s pricing page listed Standard at $43 per user a month, or $30 billed yearly; Advanced at $250 a month, or $150 billed yearly, for three users; and Advanced Data Rooms at $300 or $180. In October some visitors also saw a Personal plan at $15 per user ($10 yearly). There is a 14-day trial and no free plan.
Does EveryPage have data rooms, NDAs or eSignature?
No. EveryPage shares one document at a time as a link and reports who read it page by page; it has no data rooms, NDAs, eSignature or team seats. The email gate, reader identities and custom domain are on Pro at $29 a month; page-by-page reading, invites and open alerts start on Basic at $9.
See which pages they read: Basic, $9 a month.
See EveryPage plansRelated
DocSend alternative, DocSend pricing guide, DocSend vs EveryPage vs PandaDoc, and Papermark alternative.